Technical-Scientific Committee

The Technical-Scientific Committee is the engine of TERGEO Project. It’s task is letting needs come out and finding solutions. TERGEO Committee is formed by researchers, directors of vine and wine enterprises, and governmental representatives.

The Committee is made of 29 members. 13 of them are representative of the scientific world, and 13 are technicians and directors of vine and wine enterprises. The technicians ensure that the themes dealt with be concrete and practical, while the researchers’ presence grants that the adopted solutions will be correct.

The Committee is completed by two governmental representatives: a professional appointed by the Ministry for Agricultural, Food and Forestry Policies – National Commission for the Integrated Defense, and a representative of the Regions. One of the Committee’s objectives is in fact also dealing with regulations and problems at all levels, communitarian, national and regional.

The Committee is chaired by a president appointed by the Board of Directors of Unione Italiana Vini.

The choice of the Committee members appointed by the Board of Directors of Unione Italiana Vini was very careful, in order to find out the necessary competences. The names were individuated by following the action plan that Unione Italiana Vini wants to develop within TERGEO. In particular the main experts in the following fields have been chosen:

  • Vine physiology and genetics
  • Mechanization
  • Pathology and entomology
  • Food and wine macro-biology
  • Environmental ecology
  • Economics and marketing

For specific items, both in the vine and in the wine field, the Committee asks for the help of external experts, chosen according to the need. In this way a wider cooperation is ensured and many experts, both technical and scientific ones, are involved.

The members of the Committee will be in rotation, for having a wide contribution of ideas and experiences, as well as a strong involvement of all the Italian vine and wine operators’ world.

The Members of the Committee

For the period 2013 – 2015 the Committee’s composition is the following:

Osvaldo Failla – University of Milano –

Deputy chairmen:
Francesco Iacono, Christian Scrinzi

Steering Board:
Osvaldo Failla, Vincenzo Gerbi, Maurizio Bogoni, Francesco Iacono, Christian Scrinzi

Massimiliano Biagi Barone Ricasoli s.p.a. Agricola

Stefano Biscaro Tenute Sella&Mosca s.p.a.

Maurizio Bogoni Tenimenti Ruffino s.r.l. Società Agricola

Carlo De Biasi Casa Vinicola Zonin s.p.a.

Stefano Ferrante Casa Vinicola Zonin s.p.a.

Alberto Grasso Fontanafredda s.r.l.

Francesco Iacono Azienda Agricola Fratelli Muratori s.r.l.

Leonardo Palumbo Torrevento s.r.l.

Luca Pedron Ferrari F.lli Lunelli s.p.a.

Christian Scrinzi Gruppo Italiano Vini

Loris Vazzoler Gruppo Santa Margherita s.p.a.

Mauro Varner Gruppo Mezzacorona

Giordano Zinzani Caviro s.c.a.

Paolo Balsari Università degli Studi di Torino

Piero Attilio Bianco Università degli Studi di Milano

Antonella Bosso CRA Centro di ricerca per l’Enologia Asti

Osvaldo Failla Università degli Studi di Milano

Vincenzo Gerbi Università degli Studi di Torino

Emanuele Mazzoni Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore di Piacenza

Laura Mugnai Università degli Studi di Firenze

Mario Pezzotti Università degli Studi di Verona

Eugenio Pomarici Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II

Duilio Porro Istituto Agrario di San Michele all’Adige

Antonio Tirelli Università degli Studi di Milano

Diego Tomasi CRA Centro di ricerca per la viticoltura Conegliano Veneto

Mariangela Ciampitti Gruppo Difesa Integrata – Ministero Politiche Agricole Alimentari e Forestali

Giovanni Zanini Regione Veneto – Unità Periferica Servizi Fitosanitari